When set to "Session", Roles and Rights are only determined at the beginning of the session. Otherwise, Roles and Rights are determined with each request.
Use "Session" when changes to users' roles and rights do not need to be applied until new sessions are started. This can greatly reduce the number of times required to query the security database.
The default is "False", except that it is "Session" when using AuthenticationSource="SecureKey".